Economic overview of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations and introduction of management institutions
By: Date: 2020-09-10 Categories: Internationalfood Tags: ,

ASEAN (ASEAN) is the abbreviation of the Association of South East Asian Nations. It was established on August 8, 1967 by the founding countries Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand in Bangkok, Thailand. ASEAN currently has 10 member states:Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam. The secretariat is located in Jakarta, the capital of Indonesia. In this issue, Food Partners Network will work with you to learn about the economic overview, management institutions and basic conditions of ASEAN food safety construction in ASEAN countries.

Read More →